BEYOND the void
27/
05

to whom it may concern

Morning is almost here - let it wait I just want to lie here awhile, tempting fate I don't think I could breathe now with you gone But it's not weakness it's just something I've begun

Maybe there's a light that's always on Maybe we're not only human, maybe Maybe there's a light that's always on And we're not only human

When you're sleeping your ceramic You're surrounded by little stars Every shimmer is a searchlight Every planet is ours

Change the street change the decade Still the longing's left inside But why am I too small to carry you? Why does twilight make me cry?

Maybe there's a light that's always on Maybe we're not only human, maybe Maybe there's a light that's always on And we're not only human

When all is said and done When all the weight is gone When all is said and done When all the weight is gone We're not only human

Life is something set to music I can hear it when I'm sad There's a chord in every muscle Every kiss you ever had There's a power when you're near me In our heads or in our bones I know nothing but I'm guessing When we die we're not alone

Maybe there's a light that's always on Maybe we're not only human, maybe Maybe there's a light that's always on And we're not only human

When all is said and done When all the weight is gone When all is said and done When all the weight is gone We're not only human Not only human Not only human Not only human Not only, yeah, human. No, human, human. Human.

adrift  2008 · 00:27  # ·  x  | 2803 x gelesen pixel